Meghan Callahan's Social Media Resume

April 28, 2010

PODCAST: “Meghan’s Take: Everything PR”

Filed under: Public Relations — meghancallahanresume @ 11:00 pm

Click here to listen to the pilot episode of my podcast, Meghan’s Take: Everything PR.

The podcast begins with a short introduction of the podcast and the topic of social media’s advantages for all types of business. (0 -22 sec)

Next I give a quick background of social media and the huge role it plays in our society at the moment. (23-1:09 sec)

I briefly discuss a conversation I had with my father about social media, and how he didn’t believe in the benefits of social media. I talk about an experiment I conducted with him to prove otherwise. ( 1:11- 2:36).

I then discuss the main point I am trying to make in my broadcast, social media is good for everyone, big or small (2:39- 3:10).

Next I discuss an event I did the PR for called “Behind the Veil” for Savannah Magazine and how social media was implemented for the publicity. (3:12-3:57).

I then go back to the story with my dad and inform the audience that changes have been made for his corporations social media presence
(3:59-4:47)

I finish up with my final thoughts on the matter as well as thanking those who helped create my podcast (4:48-5:25).

This was a really fun project and I plan to do a podcast each month on various things public relations related. I’ll keep you all posted! Thanks!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

